Bharat Ka Veer Putra Maharana Pratap

Maharana Pratap is the name of a glorious and towering personality, who is the embodiment of courage, bravery, self respect, patriotism and the spirit of independence. Born on 9 May, 1540 Maharana Pratap possess an excellent physique,character and sagacity along with high morality.

He was enthroned in 1572 and struggled for the independence of his motherland and the preservation of Indian moral values till he breathed his last. In 1576,Maharana Pratap displayed unbounded courage and bravery in the battle of Haldighati. After the historical and decisive victory in the battle of Dewair in 1582, he led Mewar State on the path of social and cultural advancement and made Chawand his capital in 1585 .

He left for his heavenly abode 409 years ago in 1597. He personified divine qualities. His enlightening deeds still continue to shine brightly in the mind, heart and soul of Indian people. His name will continue to glitter in the pages of world history forever.


Bharat Ka Veer Putra - "Maharana Pratap" is a historical drama inspired by the life and times of the 16th century Rajput ruler. Rana Pratap had defeated the Mughal army in Dewair and from this battle onwards Rana Pratap moved from being defensive to offensive and in a very short time he regained all the lost land of Mewar except Ajmer and Chittor which he could not conquer till his demise.

Bharat Ka Veer Putra Maharana Pratap Profile

While making Jhansi Ki Rani, I kept coming across the fact that Maharana Pratap was a major source of inspiration to Rani Lakshmi Bai. On reading more on him, I realised that he was one of the bravest Indian rulers to have ruled in India, a true patriot who never gave up his freedom, Abhimanyu Singh said in a statement.

Show Cast

Sharad Malhotra as Maharana Pratap
Rachana Parulkar as Maharani Ajabde Punwar
Shakti Anand as Maharana Udai Singh
Sareeka Dhillon as Rani Veerbai Jhaala
Rajshree Thakur as Maharani Jaivantabai
Aashka Goradia as Dheer Bai Bhatiyani
Rajeev Bhardwaj as Rawat Krishna Das Chundawat
Puneet Panjwani as Rana Raimal
Surendra Pal as Rao Maldeo Rathore
Shahbaz Khan as Bairam Khan
Jaya Bhattacharya as Maham Anga
Anjali Rana as Hansa Bai
Priya Marathe as Rani Saubhagyawati
Ankur Nayyar as Acharya Raghavendra

Latest news

According to the latest reports, Bharat Ka Veer Putra Maharana Pratap, will go off-air on 4 December 2015. It is extremely successful historical show on Sony Tv. Sources revealed that, "There was a talk of an extension earlier. But with the channel taking the decision of ending the popular historical, the creative team is now shortening tracks to get to the culmination".


Genre : Indian soap opera
Teledrama : Historical Drama
Producer : Abhimanyu Raj Singh, Rupali Singh
Created by : Abhimanyu Raj Singh
Written by : Surbhi Saral, B.M. Vyas, Manikya Raju
Directed by : Arif Shamsi, Vaibhav Mutha, Jitendra Srivastav
Creative director : Nitish Ranjan, Jitendra Srivastav, Raj Kishore Swain, Mona Ahuja


The show airs on Monday 27th May 2013 every Monday to Thursday 10.00 pm only on Sony TV.

Former Cast

Faisal Khan as young Maharana Pratap.
Roshni Walia as young Ajabde Punwar
Neha Bam as Dai Kokoi
Jannat Zubair as Phool Kunwar Rathore
Dhruv Sangwan as Kunwar Shakti
Vishal Jethwa as Jalaluddin Mohammad Akbar
Poorti Agarwal as Ruqaiya Sultana Begum
Dakssh Ajit Singh as Raj Rana Bahadur
Pradip Kabra as Shams Khan
Siraj Mustafa Khan as Basar Khan
Anjali Priya as Krishna
Yash Mistry as Kunwar Vikram
Raju Shrestha as Tansen
Gufi Paintal as Nasiruddin Mohammad Humayun
Anand Goradia as Rao Surtan Singh
Reema Vohra as Gauhar Jaan
Divyaalakshmi as Sajja Bai Solankni

Telly Buzz

Harshad Arora profileCurrently seen in Dehleez
Harshad Arora
Tisca Chopra profile To play public prosecutor in Adaalat
Tisca Chopra
Siya Ke Ram Popular mythological TV series
Siya Ke Ram
Divyanka Tripathi profile Won six awards at Star Parivaar
Divyanka Tripathi
Vin Rana profileSeen as Malay Mittal in Vishkanya
Vin Rana
Abhishek Verma Bigg Boss Season 10 Karan Suchak biography
Abhishek Verma Bigg Boss Season 10 Karan Suchak
Kasam biography Kavita Kaushik  biography Jhalak dikhla jaa 9
Kasam Kavita Kaushik JDJ 9
Rubina Dilaik Meri awaz hi pehchan hai show Anuja Sathe
Rubina Dilaik MAHPH Anuja Sathe